Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Dr. Owen Watson

Contact Us





In the Words of the Faithful and Hopeful

Read what people have to say about the Christian faith-based books and poems of Dr. Owen Watson.

Ask About Our Prices





Reviews

The Christian faith-based books and poems of Dr. Owen Watson has garnered critical acclaim from readers around the world. Read what some of them have to say about it. For more details, contact us in Newport News, Virginia. We look forward to hearing from you!

What Matters Most: Family, Friends, and Foes

A Great Devography!

Reviewed in the United States on December 20, 2016

Verified Purchase


"What Matters Most: Family, Friends, and Foes" is a fusion of biography and devotional and it was both a great read and a blessing. There are some books I read because I know they are good for my spiritual or intellectual growth, but the actual time spent reading them is sort of like eating my asparagus. I know it's healthy, but not a lot of fun. "What Matters Most" is more like eating a great hamburger and you still know that it is good for you. Owen Watson takes the reader on his life's journey and clearly lays out the different but critical influences his family, friends, and even his foes have had in his growth as a person and a Christian. Each chapter discusses a significant part of his life and provides interesting and helpful tie-in inspirations at the end. The reader may or may not have had similar experiences as Mr. Watson, but the tie-ins help the readers apply his lessons to their own lives.


The last part of the book has poems and personal philosophies. I am not a big fan of poetry, but found myself highlighting some of the passages because they were surprisingly inspirational. His personal philosophies were actually very good proverbs and I ended up highlighting many of the passages so I can go back to them. "What Matters Most" is a fairly fast read and one you will be glad you did.


AC Buddy

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Greatest Awakening for Everyone...

Reviewed in the United States on January 19, 2016

Verified Purchase


Great read...Full of encouraging words and inspirations to live by....This book shows how everyone can benefit when their apart of God's plan..What Matters Most????? Family, Friends, and Foes was a eye opener for me and I would encourage everyone to purchase and read it...If your headed down the wrong path this book will build your discernment and help you to hear and understands the path God has for our lives....


Letha

5.0 out of 5 stars 

An easy, inspiring and sweet read

Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2016

Verified Purchase


This was a very inspirational book - the author uses his own stories of life growing up and life in the military to help paint a picture that whatever experiences we have in life, good or bad, are all ones that God has put into our path to teach us something, and if we know this and are aware of the signs, we can use those experiences to become all that God has created us to be. One person found this helpful


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2015

Verified Purchase


This book is encouraging, inspirational, and uplifting as the author gives an exceptional outlook of the immense Power of God throughout the ups & downs of his journey through life. Bravo Zulu...


Enoch

5.0 out of 5 stars 

A KEEPSAKE!

Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2015

Verified Purchase


What an outstanding piece of work!!!! Very glad that I've purchased and read this book; and, strongly encourage others to do so as well - it will definitely inspire you!!!


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Loved it!

Reviewed in the United States on January 12, 2016


Definitely an inspiring and uplifting book that speaks from personal experience. The experience (struggles and blessings) itself transcends into knowledge making the entire read a relatable experience that's easy to learn from. After receiving the book, I managed to complete it within 24 hours. From the stories, to quotes, and perspectives shown, it's evident that there's always people to learn from, whether they're family, friends, or foes.


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Po’ Man Ain’t Got Not Much Say

Couldn’t put it down!

Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2019

Verified Purchase


I love this book. The story draws you in from the very beginning and is relatable to daily life. Very well written. I am definitely recommending this wonderful book as a must read.


T.Moore

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good for the SOUL

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2019


I am not the best at writing reviews. BUT i took a listen to this book and i was hesitant on what to expect. Who is the Silas Riverton guy and why do i care. Well when i started playing the book, i wish i could have just sat there and listened to it all the way thru, i listen to books while in traffic.. And this one will have you interested from the beginning. The Life of Silas as he struggles thru life, with problem after problem where he Blames GOD yet prays to GOD and accepts his divine intervention. This book is about living life and making mistakes, but putting your faith in GOD and he will put you on the right path, lead you to where he wants you to be. As Silas goes thru his life Journey, impacting the lives of family and Friends, God is there leading the way. I highly Recommend this book, you wont regret it. Thank you DR Watson for another great book!


STEELEMONKEY

5.0 out of 5 stars 

WOW!!!

Reviewed in the United States on April 12, 2019


What an exciting story - BOOK OF THE YEAR!!!!!


Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars 

A must read!

Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2019


Very relatable and many lessons learned that can be used in every day life.


Miguel

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Relatable and enjoyable read

Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2019


This book definitely drew me in and made me place myself and others in its place. A lot of lessons learned and relatable. Must read!


Jazsmne Harrison

5.0 out of 5 stars

Stay Inspired 

0